AAP's occupation of Delhi with stunning victory continues, created new historical past

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

new Delhi.

In the storm of Arvind Kejriwal, the Aam Aadmi Party has come to energy for the third time with a historic victory in Delhi, whereas the Bharatiya Janata Party's dream of returning to energy after 22 years was shattered whereas the Congress bag was as soon as once more fully empty.

The Aam Aadmi Party received 67 out of 70 seats within the final meeting election. In this election, he has created new historical past by successful greater than 60 seats. It has change into the primary celebration to win greater than 60 seats in two consecutive elections. The folks of Delhi gave broad help to AAP and sealed the slogan of 'Lage Raho Kejriwal'.

It is obvious from the election outcomes that forward of Kejriwal, the energy of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP proved dwarf. <! –

                 Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Lok Janshakti Party leaders additionally didn’t work for the BJP. The BJP contested for the primary time in Delhi elections together with Shri Kumar's Janata Dal (U) and LJP, however each of those events have been cleared.

Both the BJP and the Congress suffered a shock within the result of the counting of votes on Tuesday. The BJP, which received all seven seats in Delhi in final 12 months's Lok Sabha elections, was decreased to seven seats on this election and the Congress couldn’t win a single seat for the second consecutive time. All AAP ministers together with Chief Minister Kejriwal and Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia have been profitable in successful the election.

Sisodia and Assembly Speaker Ramnivas Goyal have managed to avoid wasting their seats after a troublesome combat. In the Kejriwal thunderstorm, BJP's legs have been fully dislodged in all of the meeting seats falling underneath New Delhi, Chandni Chouk and West Delhi Lok Sabha seats and it didn’t get a single seat right here. Delhi BJP President Manoj Tiwari's Parliamentary constituency left a number of the BJP's disgrace in North East Delhi.

The celebration has received the 4 seats underneath this parliamentary constituency, Rohtas Nagar, Vishwas Nagar, Karaval Nagar and Ghonda. Apart from this, Leader of Opposition within the Assembly Vijender Gupta from Gandhinagar and Laxmi Nagar in East Delhi and Rohini seat of North West Delhi have been profitable in saving their seats.

Leave a Comment