Ajit Agarkar vying to change into nationwide selector and chairman of choice committee of Team India

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Indian cricket workforce's quick bowler Ajit Agarkar has joined the race to change into the nationwide selector. Agarkar can even change into the chairman of the choice committee.

Agarkar confirmed to PTI that he had utilized for the place of nationwide selector. Agarkar, former chairman of Mumbai's senior choice committee, is within the race to change into the president of the nationwide choice committee as the brand new structure doesn’t present for a regional system.

Williamson mentioned on the defeat – Slow balls had been working in opposition to India however doing so.

The final date for sending functions was set by the BCCI on 24 January and in such a state of affairs, the most important identify has emerged, who has taken 349 wickets in 26 Tests, 191 ODIs and three T20 Internationals in complete. <! –

                 He has 288 wickets in his identify in ODIs.

Kohli first expressed resentment then mentioned – we by no means talked about JetLag

A BCCI official instructed PTI on the situation of confidentiality, 'It is fascinating for Ajit to hitch the race. He will need to have utilized very thoughtfully. If anybody feels that the collection of Shiva (Lakshmana Sivaramakrishnan) is the chairman of the committee, then they should rethink it. It will probably be fascinating to see which selectors are chosen.

Chetan Sharma, Nayan Mongia, Sivaramakrishnan, Rajesh Chauhan and Amay Khursia crammed the applying

Apart from Agarkar, former cricketers who’ve utilized for the post of selector embrace Chetan Sharma of Haryana, Nayan Mongiya of Baroda, Sivaramakrishnan of Tamil Nadu, Rajesh Chauhan of Madhya Pradesh and Amay Khursia, Gyanendra Pandey of Uttar Pradesh (not eligible due to junior selector Has accomplished 4 years.) And Pritam Gandhe of Vidarbha (has been a junior nationwide selector.).

Leave a Comment