Along with MP, there can be curiosity in Haryana, Rajasthan and Jharkhand Rajya Sabha elections

by Jeremy Spirogis
778 fine for drunk driving, 1100 for violation of traffic rules – New Year celebration

new Delhi. Recently, an enormous change was seen within the politics of Madhya Pradesh when veteran Congress chief Jyotiraditya Scindia stop the Congress and joined the BJP. While the BJP described it as his homecoming, the opposition attacked fiercely towards Scindia and the BJP. But now there’s a fierce battle for the Rajya Sabha elections. Although there’s rigidity between Congress and BJP in MP, it’s pure that the election right here may also be attention-grabbing however not solely right here, elections in Haryana, Rajasthan and Jharkhand are going to be attention-grabbing.

It is being instructed that this time the leaders of BJP and Congress can do cross voting in MP in addition to different states, each events are very involved about this. <! –

                 Explain that the BJP has fielded candidates in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Haryana for the Rajya Sabha elections, whereas in Jharkhand, the Congress has made the competition attention-grabbing by touchdown candidates. This time the nomination papers can be scrutinized on March 16 for the Rajya Sabha elections. March 18 is the final date for withdrawal of nominations. As of the date introduced by the Election Commission, Rajya Sabha elections are to be held on March 26 on 55 Rajya Sabha seats in 17 states. Voting for this can be achieved from 9 am to four pm and votes can be counted at 5 pm.

Equation in jharkhand

Jharkhand has two seats within the election of 55 Rajya Sabha seats. JMM candidate Shibu Soren's victory in a single seat is believed to be confirmed. At the identical time, there can be a troublesome battle for the second seat in BJP's Deepak Prakash and Congress's Shahzada Anwar. However, the figures appear extra in favor of Deepak Prakash. With Aju's help, BJP's Deepak Prakash is seen getting 28 votes, whereas the primary choice wants solely 27 votes to win. At the identical time, the Congress candidate can get the help of 16 MLAs of the get together, two MLAs leaving JVM, one from RJD, one from NCP, one from Male and two impartial MLAs.

Equation of Madhya Pradesh

Elections are to be held in three seats in Madhya Pradesh. Digvijay Singh, Phool Singh Baraiya and BJP have fielded Jyotiraditya Scindia and Dr Sumer Singh Solanki from the Congress. BJP's Solanki nomination papers could also be canceled, so the get together has additionally fielded a 3rd candidate within the Rajya Sabha election. As the third candidate, BJP has additionally filed nomination from former minister Ranjana Baghel. Let us inform you that within the 228-member state meeting, the variety of Congress MLAs is 114, whereas the get together additionally has the help of 4 independents, two Bahujan Samaj Party and one MLA. It stays to be seen whether or not the resignation of 22 MLAs who resign from the Congress is accepted or not. If his resignation is accepted, the quantity will stay at 206. In such a state of affairs, the Congress can have solely 92 members, whereas the BJP can have 107 MLAs. Hopefully, Scindia of BJP and Digvijay Singh of Congress will win simply. But for the third seat, there can be a troublesome battle between BJP's Sumer Singh Solanki and Congress's Phool Singh Baraiya.

Equation of haryana

In Haryana, there are common and two seats by-elections for 2 seats. If there is no such thing as a political upset, then the NDA alliance goes to get two seats. A Congress candidate might win on one seat. Haryana has 90 MLAs. The profitable candidate in Haryana wants the help of 46 votes i.e. 46 MLAs. Since the BJP has 40 MLAs and has the help of 10 JJP and 6 independents. The Congress has 31 MLAs, so it should muster 15 extra MLAs for the by-election seat, which appears tough. Therefore, solely BJP-JJP alliance candidate will nominate for this one seat.

Rajasthan equation

Two candidates every from Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are within the fray within the elections to 3 Rajya Sabha seats from Rajasthan. KC Venugopal and Neeraj Dangi of Congress and Rajendra Gehlot and Aunkar Singh Lakhawat of BJP have filed nominations. The Congress is more likely to win elections on two seats and the BJP candidate on one, based mostly on the quantity power within the meeting. These three seats are getting vacant after the time period of BJP Rajya Sabha MP Ramnarayan Doody, Vijay Goel and Narayan Lal Pancharia. The Congress has 107 MLAs and BJP 72 MLAs within the state's 200-member meeting. 12 out of 13 impartial MLAs of the state have declared their help for the Congress.

Leave a Comment