Arjun Munda becomes President of Archery Association of India

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

New Delhi: Union Minister Arjun Munda ended up being chosen the president for the Archery Association of India (AAI) suspended in an election performed beneath the guidance of three observers on Saturday. With the assistance of previous AAI president Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Munda beaten retired IAS officer BVP Rao by a margin of 34-18.

The entire Munda panel won, whose term could be four many years. Maharashtra's Pramod Chandurkar beaten Chandigarh's Mahasingh 31-21 into the post of assistant, within the senior vice-president's election, Haryana's Captain Abhimanyu beaten GA Ibopishak of Manipur 32-20. <! –

                 In the election of treasurer, Rajendra Singh Tomar of Uttarakhand defeated Sankhya Nanda Das of Odisha 34-18. A complete of 31 condition associations are included in the AAI, but only 26 says got an opportunity to vote, where each condition had two ballots each.

Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab and Jammu and Kashmir aren’t within the electoral university. In that way, a complete of 52 votes elected the 19-member executive committee, including Chairman, General Secretary, Senior Vice President, eight Vice Presidents, seven Joint Secretaries and another Treasurer. Munda has-been the Chief Minister of Jharkhand thrice and it is a really well-known tribal frontrunner.

He additionally operates an archery academy, which includes played a vital part in enhancing the online game of previous number 1 Deepika Kumari. The elections had been held according to your order for the Delhi High Court where World Archery additionally delivered Qazi Rajib Uddin Ahmed Chapol as the observer observe the elections.

Earlier, two groups led by Munda and Rao had held split elections in New Delhi and Chandigarh in June this past year, following which AAI ended up being suspended by World Archery. Chapole, vice-president of Asia region, will today distribute their report of World Archery, on such basis as which a choice are going to be taken fully to eliminate the suspension system from this AAI.

Elected Members: Chairman: Arjun Munda. General Secretary: Pramod Chandurkar, Senior Vice President: Captain Abhimanyu Singh, Vice President: Amarinder Singh, Roopak Debroy, KK Jadam, Rupesh Kar, Chetan Kavelka, Kailash Muraraka, Piya Baniyala Nongabri, DK Vidyarthi. Joint Secretaries: Dinesh Bhil, KB Gurung, Ram Niwas Hooda, Sumanta Mohanty, Komjum Ribba, Joris Pauloz Ummacheril and Shihan Hussaini.

Leave a Comment