Bank Holidays in 2020 India: Banks will probably be closed for therefore many days in a yr, see Bank Holiday List

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Bank Holidays in 2020 India: Private and public sector banks are closed on Sundays. Apart from this, there are holidays on the second and fourth Saturdays of the week. Apart from this, banks' holidays are additionally on public and nationwide holidays.

When will banks be closed this yr? You can see its listing here-

1 January 2020 Wednesday New Year's Day
11 January 2020 Saturday Second saturday
15 January 2020 Wednesday Pongal
25 January 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
26 January 2020 Sunday Republic day
30 January 2020 Thursday Vasant panchami
8 February 2020 Saturday Second saturday
21 February 2020 Friday Maha Shivaratri
22 February 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
10 March 2020 Tuesday Holi
14 March 2020 Saturday Second saturday
25 March 2020 Wednesday Ugadi
28 March 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
2 April 2020 Thursday Ram Navami
6 April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday
11 April 2020 Saturday Second saturday
14 April 2020 Tuesday Ambedkar Jayanti
25 April 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
1 May 2020 Friday May day
7 May 2020 Thursday Buddha Purnima
9 May 2020 Saturday Second saturday
23 May 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
24 May 2020 Sunday Eid-ul-Fitr
13 June 2020 Saturday Second saturday
27 June 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
11 July 2020 Saturday Second saturday
25 July 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
31 July 2020 Friday Bakrid / Eid-al-Adha
3 August 2020 Monday Raksha Bandhan
8 August 2020 Saturday Second saturday
11 August 2020 Tuesday Janmashthami
15 August 2020 Saturday Independence day
22 August 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
30 August 2020 Sunday Muharram
12 September 2020 Saturday Second saturday
26 September 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
2 October 2020 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
10 October 2020 Saturday Second saturday
24 October 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
26 October 2020 Monday Vijaya Dashami
30 October 2020 Friday Eid e milad
31 October 2020 Saturday Valmiki jayanti
14 November 2020 Saturday Diwali / Second Saturday
16 November 2020 Monday Bhai dooj
28 November 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday
30 November 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
12 December 2020 Saturday Second saturday
25 December 2020 Friday Christmas day
26 December 2020 Saturday Fourth saturday

Bank closed for 15 days in March

The month of March has began with the vacation itself. <! –

->
                 Even on 8, 15, 22 and 29 March, Sunday is falling, so banks of your entire nation will stay closed on these 4 days. Apart from this, the second and fourth Saturdays of the month are falling on 14 and 28 March. Due to this, banks will stay closed for these two days. A complete of 15 days of banks will probably be closed after taking Holi holidays.

Leave a Comment