BANvZIM: Mahmudullah, Mahmud and Yasir dropped from Bangladesh Test crew for the primary time

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Bangladesh has introduced their 16-man squad for the upcoming Test towards Zimbabwe. For this match to be performed subsequent week, four gamers together with all-rounder Mahmudullah have been dropped from the Bangladesh Test crew.

Rubel Hussain, Al-Amin Hussain and Soumya Sarkar have additionally been proven the exit whereas Mushfiqur Rahim, Taskin Ahmed, Mehdi Hasan Miraj and Mustafizur Rahman have returned. Medium-speed bowler Hasan Mehmood and off-spinner Yasir Ali obtained a spot within the Test squad for the primary time. The Test match shall be performed on the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Bangladesh from 22 to 26 February. <! –


Jos Buttler is one among our nice batsmen in restricted overs cricket: Eoin Morgan

Bangladesh crew was just lately defeated by Pakistan within the Rawalpindi Test by an innings and 44 runs. Mahmudullah has scored the one half-century since March final 12 months. He has scored a complete of 146 runs throughout this era. Bangladesh have misplaced their final 6 Tests during which they’ve been pressured to endure an innings defeat 3 times.

Shami will assist Indian quick bowlers on New Zealand's bounce, seam and swing pitch

Bangladesh's 16-member Test squad:

Mominul Haq (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hussain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Linton Das, Taizul Islam, Ab Zayed, Naeem Hassan, Ibadat Hussain, Taskeen Ahmed, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Hassan Mahmood and Yasir Ali.

Leave a Comment