BCCI Annual Awards launched, that is the prospect this time around

by Jeremy Spirogis
Know these home remedies to remove these spots

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has actually launched the BCCI Annual Awards on Sunday. This system may be held in Mumbai on Sunday, by which Indian veterans may be recognized. The BCCI will honor Jasprit Bumrah with all the Polly Umrigar Award, although the center purchase will honor BCCI Cheteshwar Pujara and opener Mayank Englishwal. <! –


Indian team's fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah obtained the prestigious Polly Umrigar Award (Best International Cricketer (Mains) 2018-19) plus the Dilip Sardesai Award (in Test Cricket in 2018-19) for their outstanding overall performance within the 12 months 2018-19. Highest wicket) can also be granted. At the same time frame, Poonam Yadav are certain to get this honor among ladies players.

Jasprit Bumrah, which made their debut in South Africa in January 2018, may be the very first bowler in India and Asia to simply take five wicket halls in Test cricket in South Africa, England, Australia plus the West Indies. Apart out of this, Jasprit Bumrah was instrumental within the Indian group that destroyed 2–1 within the 4 match Test show to Australia.

These two giants can also be recognized

On the other side, the existing captain of this Indian group, Virat Kohli and opener Rohit Sharma never have obtained any honor this time around. Krishnamachari Srikkanth, previous captain of this Indian group, who had been area of the 1983 World Cup winning Indian team, may be granted the Colonel CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement and BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award for feminine player Anjum Chopra.

K Srikkanth additionally took over as the main selector of this Indian group after pension and then he has also been chosen by the 2011 World Cup group. At the same time frame, Anjum Chopra became the very first Indian woman player to play 100 ODIs when it comes to Indian group. For almost 17 years, Anjum Chopra led the Indian women's team and played for most World Cup groups.

Ganguly stated – today may be unique in Mumbai

Regarding the BCCI Awards, current Chairman of this Board, Sourav Ganguly, stated, "Through the BCCI Awards we are honoring the performance of the Edge Group and senior level on the field, in which some veterans are also to be honored. This will be a special evening in Mumbai, in which the seventh Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi lecture is also to be held. I am happy to say that it will be Virender Sehwag, who will attend the meeting. Will address. "

On the other side, BCCI General Secretary Jay Shah has stated, 'BCCI Awards are an essential function within the Indian team calendar, which includes a combination of aspiration and motivation. We want to make BCCI Awards larger. Four new groups are also within the BCCI Awards out of this 12 months, like the greatest run-getter and wicket-takers in WODIs and greatest intercontinental first both women and men. '

Leave a Comment