BCCI nominated Rohit Sharma for Khel Ratna; Names of three gamers despatched for Arjuna Award

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has nominated Team India opener and limited-overs format captain Rohit Sharma for the 2020 Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna. At the identical time, BCCI has despatched the names of Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Deepti Sharma for the Arjuna Award.

2019 was a fantastic yr for Indian vice-captain Rohit Sharma. Rohit was not solely the very best run scorer for India within the limited-over format within the 2019 season, and the ICC declared Rohit the ODI Cricketer of the Year for 2019. Also this yr, Rohit began his second innings of his Test profession. <! –

                 Rohit scored two centuries whereas enjoying as an opener for the primary time in a Test sequence performed at residence in opposition to South Africa.

Shikhar Dhawan, who holds the document for quickest Test century in a debut match, is the one batsman on the planet to have gained two consecutive Golden Bats (for many runs) within the ICC Champions Trophy. Dhawan is the quickest Indian batsman to succeed in 2000 and 3000 runs in ODIs and the second quickest Indian to attain 4000 and 5000 runs in ODIs.

Ishant Sharma, the youngest Indian participant to play in all three codecs of the sport, is at the moment main the Indian quick bowling assault and has the document for many wickets by an Indian quick bowler outdoors Asia. Indian ladies's crew star all-rounder Deepti Sharma holds the document for the very best non-public rating by an Indian participant in ladies's cricket and can also be the one Indian spinner to take 6 ODI wickets.

Leave a Comment