BCCI reveals Dhoni out of contract record, consists of new faces

by Jeremy Spirogis
‘Counting On’: Jessa Duggar Shared That Her Parents Get the Kids Beef Jerky as Part of Their Christmas Gift

The BCCI introduced the annual contract on Thursday through which 27 gamers had been concerned. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) identify was not included on this record, which stunned the followers essentially the most.

However, Dhoni is just not the one participant who has suffered a setback from this contract. While some gamers have been out of the record, some gamers have turn into a part of this record for the primary time.

Four gamers had been proven the best way out
According to the brand new contract, wicketkeeper batsman Dinesh Karthik, batsman Ambati Rayudu and quick bowler Khaleel Ahmed have been overlooked of this record. <! –

                 All three gamers had been in Grade C final 12 months who’re given Rs 1 crore yearly. The efficiency of those three gamers was ineffective because of which they’ve been proven the best way out. Ambati Rayudu introduced his retirement because of lack of choice within the World Cup squad, though he later took a U-turn from it.

This participant joined the contract record for the primary time
Apart from quick bowler Navdeep Saini, who made his debut final 12 months, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, batsman Shreyas Iyer, and Washington Sundar have acquired BCCI's annual contract for the primary time and are positioned in Grade C. This signifies that all these gamers will probably be given one crore rupees. Mayank Agarwal, who confirmed an excellent recreation final 12 months in Tests, has additionally been included within the record for the primary time and his identify has been put in Grade B straight. Grade B gamers are given 5 crore rupees yearly.

Riddhiman Saha and KL Rahul had been promoted
At the identical time, Wriddhiman Saha, who returned after a very long time within the Test, and opener batsman KL Rahul (KL Rahul) obtained promotion, who joined Grade C to Grade B. Both the gamers obtained Rs three crore final 12 months, whereas this 12 months they are going to be given Rs 5 crore. Saha made a comeback within the house Test sequence towards South Africa. He was out of the staff for a very long time because of harm. At the identical time, KL Rahul has scored an excessive amount of lately within the ODI staff as an opener. Now these two gamers will probably be given 5 crore rupees as an alternative of three crores.

BCCI Contract List:

Grade A + (Rs 7 crore)
Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Grade A (Rs 5 crores)
R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan and wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant.

Grade B (Rs three crore)
Riddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya and Mayank Agarwal.

Grade C (Rs 1 crore)
Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar.

Leave a Comment