Bihar: Controversy in Grand Alliance over Rajya Sabha seat, Congress writes letter promising to remind Tejashwi

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

new Delhi. The political board of elections for the 5 Rajya Sabha seats of Bihar is being laid. Three Rajya Sabha seats are coming to the NDA account whereas the Grand Alliance is more likely to get two seats. The tussle between RJD and Congress has additionally intensified concerning these two seats. Congress has reminded the alliance associate Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). In-charge of Bihar Congress and nationwide spokesperson Shaktisinh Gohil has appealed to go away one seat of Rajya Sabha for the Congress chief of Bihar.

He wrote an open letter to Tejashwi Yadav saying, 'During the joint press convention of the leaders of the Grand Alliance on the time of the Lok Sabha elections, RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav had clearly acknowledged that the RJD quota can be a seat within the Rajya Sabha for the chief of the Bihar Congress Will be left. ' <! –


It is alleged that good individuals die however don’t die

Shaktisinh Gohil additional wrote, 'It is alleged that good individuals ought to die however not promise. Hopefully, RJD leaders will observe their phrase. ' He made it clear that solely a pacesetter from Bihar will likely be nominated by the Congress for the Rajya Sabha seat. He stated that no chief like me (who isn’t a voter of Bihar) will likely be a Congress candidate.

Letter from Shaktisinh Gohil

However, RJD MLA Bhai Virendra has made it clear that the social gathering is not going to make any sacrifice for the Congress this time. He stated, 'We will ship our candidates from each seats to Rajya Sabha. We gave the Congress a seat final time, we is not going to quit each time. '

Out of 5 seats vacant, three BJP-JDU determined to go to account

However, Tejashwi Yadav has not responded to this letter of Shaktisinh Gohil. Explain that out of the 5 seats vacant within the present equation, three will go to the NDA account whereas two seats can go to the account of RJD and its allies. In these seats, Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha Harivansh Singh, Kahakshan Parveen, Ramnath Thakur are from JDU quota, CP Thakur and RK Sinha are Rajya Sabha members from BJP account.

Leave a Comment