BTS: All the Important Dates ARMY Needs to Know About the Release of ‘Dynamite’

by Jeremy Spirogis
BTS: All the Important Dates ARMY Needs to Know About the Release of ‘Dynamite’

BTS will launch their new single “Dynamite” on August 21. The track will characteristic English lyrics and is likely one of the most anticipated tracks of 2020. Big Hit Entertainment simply shared a promotion schedule for the track, and it contains all the necessary dates BTS followers must know.

BTS | Cindy Ord/Getty Images for SiriusXM

BTS’s ‘Dynamite’ can have a music video

On August 5 at midnight KST, Big Hit Entertainment launched a schedule of 11 key occasions concerning the discharge of “Dynamite.” The occasions embody teaser photographs, a music video teaser, interviews, a music video, and performances.

The first teaser picture for “Dynamite” will drop at 11 a.m. EST on August 10 and midnight KST on August 11. A second teaser picture will come out at 11 a.m. EST on August 12 and midnight KST on August 13. The final teaser picture drops on August 15 at 11 a.m. EST and August 16 at midnight KST.

Following the teaser photographs, a teaser for BTS’s “Dynamite” music video might be launched at 11 a.m. EST on August 18 and midnight KST on August 19. Thirty minutes earlier than the music video drops, there might be a “Countdown Live” on YouTube at 11:30 p.m. EST on August 20 and 12:30 p.m. KST on August 21.

RELATED: BTS Reveals ‘Dynamite’ Is the Title of Their New Single and Fans Already Know It Will Be a Summer Anthem

“Dynamite” and its accompanying music video will drop at midnight EST and 1 p.m. KST on August 21. Just a few hours after the track’s launch, there might be a dwell comeback spot on VLIVE on August 21 at 6 a.m. EST and seven p.m. KST.

The group will carry out the track on the MTV VMAs

BTS may even participate in promotional interviews for the only. The Korean band will seem on MTV Fresh Out Live at 5 p.m. EST on August 21 and 6 a.m. KST on August 22. The septet will then seem on the Today Show on NBC at eight a.m. EST and 9 p.m. KST on August 24.

On August 24 at 11 a.m. EST and August 25 at midnight KST, a B-side “Dynamite” music video might be launched. BTS will then carry out “Dynamite” on the 2020 MTV Video Music Awards. The awards present airs at eight p.m. EST on August 30 and 9 a.m. KST on August 31.

What BTS revealed about ‘Dynamite’

BTS first introduced they’d launch a single throughout an audio VLIVE broadcast on July 27.

“We have prepared a new single for ARMY, set for August 21. We are preparing an album for the second half of this year, but decided to first release a single because we wanted to reach our fans as soon as possible. Due to COVID-19, people around the world have been going through tough times and we wanted to share some positive energy with our fans,” the band members mentioned.

The group didn’t reveal the track title through the VLIVE, however they did inform followers the track might be upbeat with English lyrics.

“The song is upbeat and sung in English, just like ‘MIC Drop’ and ‘Waste It On Me,’” they mentioned. “We thought that the song sounded perfect as it is in English. We recorded the guide version and felt that the result was something totally new and fresh.”

Leave a Comment