BTS: What Time Will the ‘Map of the Soul: 7’ Album Be Released?

by Jeremy Spirogis
South Korean boy band BTS arrives for the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards on January 26, 2020, in Los Angeles

History shall be made when BTS releases their new comeback album, Map of the Soul: 7, on Friday, Feb. 21, 2020. The seven-piece South Korean band — together with members RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook — ready a full 20-track masterpiece to mirror upon the seven years since debut. So what time will the BTS album come out? The worldwide digital launch will permit us to rejoice the subsequent period by means of streaming companies whereas we patiently look forward to our bodily copies to reach.

The BTS album launch time for ‘Map of the Soul: 7’

South Korean boy band BTS arrives for the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards on January 26, 2020, in Los Angeles
BTS | Valerie Macon/AFP through Getty Images

If the pre-order quantity for Map of the Soul: 7 offers off any indication regarding the pleasure BTS followers are feeling in regards to the subsequent comeback — spoiler alert — it’s monumental. On Jan. 15, Big Hit Entertainment introduced the album bought 3.42 million inventory pre-orders throughout the first week of availability. 

As ARMYs throughout the globe maintain on for his or her mail carriers to ship Map of the Soul: 7, they’ll proceed to stay up for the digital launch. According to a number of publications — corresponding to NME and Billboard — the brand new BTS album is about to return out on the identical time worldwide. So mark your calendars — Map of the Soul: 7 drops Feb. 21 at 6 p.m. KST (four a.m. EST/1 a.m. PST).

You will have the ability to stream BTS’ Map of the Soul: 7 by means of streaming platforms like Spotify and Apple Music. Big Hit and Sony Music additionally provides the choice to pre-save the new album on Spotify forward of the discharge. 

“Connect your Spotify to pre-save #MAP_OF_THE_SOUL_7 to ensure the album is added to your collection as soon as it’s available on Feb 21!” Big Hit defined on Twitter.

The BTS comeback schedule for ‘Map of the Soul: 7’ on Feb. 21 

Now, the Map of the Soul: 7 album launch isn’t the one factor BTS has scheduled for Feb. 21. At 6 a.m. KST (four p.m. EST on Feb. 20), TikTok will share a 30-second video teaser for the lead single, “ON.” BTS’ Kinetic Manifesto Film: Come Prima for “ON” may even premiere at 6 p.m. KST when the complete album drops. 

Then at 12 p.m. KST (10 p.m. EST on Feb. 20), VLIVE will host a BTS Comeback Special, which the streaming service says shall be a “live-broadcast in New York.” 

As anticipated, BTS shall be making the media circuit rounds in New York City on Feb. 21. The septet will stop by the Today Show to provide a dwell interview. The NBC present airs between 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. EST (9 p.m. KST). ARMYs also can anticipate BTS interviews with ExtraTV and MTV Fresh Out. The MTV phase shall be filmed at 11 a.m. EST (1 a.m. KST on Feb. 22) and air on the community beginning at 5 p.m. EST (7 a.m. KST on Feb. 22).

Meanwhile, the “world premiere of Hyundai’s new story with BTS will be showcased on 21st February at Times Square NYC,” per the Hyundai Lifestyle Instagram account. The promotion shall be a “1-hour exclusive show” and start at 7 p.m. EST (eight a.m. KST on Feb. 22).

After Feb. 21, BTS followers can nonetheless stay up for two particular late-night options. On Feb. 24 at 11:35 p.m. EST (1:35 p.m. KST on Feb. 25), The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon will air a BTS-centric episode. Then on Feb. 25, The Late Late Show With James Corden will debut the BTS version of Carpool Karaoke. 

There’s an vitality flowing all through the BTS group as just a few mere hours stand between ARMY and the Map of the Soul: 7 album launch. Everyone is buzzing with pleasure, utterly ready to indicate their help whereas concurrently unprepared for the influence of listening to 15 new songs. Regardless, it’s clear the seven-member group is pleased with their forthcoming album.

“You will know when you listen to our new album and watch the performance that liking BTS was the best decision ever,” J-Hope instructed followers on the 2020 Grammy Awards purple carpet on Jan. 26.

And as we should always all know by now, BTS will ship.

Read extra: BTS Reveals the Powerful Meaning Behind ‘Map of the Soul: 7’

Leave a Comment