Clarke questions New Zealand-Australia occasion; Trent Boult gave a befitting reply

by Jeremy Spirogis
‘Counting On’: Jessa Duggar Shared That Her Parents Get the Kids Beef Jerky as Part of Their Christmas Gift

New Zealand quick bowler Trent Boult has reacted to former captain Michael Clarke's assertion through which the Australian batsman described the Chappell-Headley Trophy as a token match. The New Zealand staff is coming to Australia for a three-match ODI collection from 13 March, which is able to finish on 20 March. Which signifies that for the primary time since 1979, Australia's abroad season will finish with a collection after the World Cup. <! –

                 But Clarke doesn’t like this occasion.

Talking to Big Sports Breakfast, Clarke mentioned, "This is absolutely a token fight. To be honest, I am not sure. I am a cricket fan but whoever has decided to organize these three ODIs, it is strange Is. The cricket season is over. What a great end to the season with the women's team winning the World Cup. I would be surprised if anyone comes to watch the match. "

In response to Clarke, Bolt mentioned, "Michael Clarke doesn't seem happy because of some reason, I don't know what trouble he has. I don't know how token this series is. Both teams have a trophy to win." Hai and we will't wait to win it. "

Shefali Verma fell within the ladies's T20 rankings; Beth Mooney captured the highest

Before leaving for Australia, Bolt informed the media at Auckland Airport, "Australia is a good place to play cricket. There are great stadiums in there. I'm pretty sure there will be spectators. I already hear sledging and some other things Ready. It's going to be an exciting series, no matter what some people are saying. "

First ODI: 13 March | Second ODI: 15 March | Third ODI: 20 March

Australia Team: Aaron Finch (captain), Ashton Agar, Alex Carrie (vice-captain), Pat Cummins (vice-captain), Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labushane, Mitchell Marsh, Ken Richardson, Darcy Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa .

New Zealand Team: Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Jimmy Neesham, Colin de Grandholm, Mitchell Sentner, Kyle Jameson, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult.

Leave a Comment