‘Dancing With the Stars’ Season 29: Why Can’t Fans Vote During Week 1?

by Jeremy Spirogis
‘Dancing With the Stars’ Season 29: Why Can’t Fans Vote During Week 1?

Fans of Dancing With the Stars need to get used to quite a few modifications for season 29 of the long-running program. Tyra Banks is internet hosting as an alternative of Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews. The judges are barely totally different, and followers is not going to vote throughout week one. Let’s discover out why.

'Dancing With the Stars' Contestant Nelly
‘Dancing With the Stars’ Contestant Nelly | Frank Ockenfels /ABC through Getty Images

The full record of songs and routines for ‘Dancing With the Stars’ Week 1

The superstar companions will likely be introduced reside throughout week one; nonetheless, the songs and routines had been launched earlier than the present.

Monica Aldama: foxtrot (“My Wish” by Rascal Flatts)

Carole Baskin: paso doble (“Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor)

Kaitlyn Bristowe: cha-cha (“Stupid Love” by Lady Gaga)

Vernon Davis: foxtrot (“All of Me” by John Legend)

Anne Heche: cha-cha (“Don’t Start Now” by Dua Lipa)

Skai Jackson: tango (“Super Bass” by Nicki Minaj)

Justina Machado: cha-cha (“Respect” by Aretha Franklin)

RELATED: ‘The Bachelorette’ Star Kaitlyn Bristowe Revealed Her ‘Dancing with the Stars’ Song Pick for Her First Dance

AJ McLean: jive (“Blinding Lights” by The Weeknd)

Jeannie Mai: salsa (“Tell It to My Heart” by Taylor Dayne)

Jesse Metcalfe: quickstep (“Part-Time Love” by Stevie Wonder)

Nelly: salsa (“Ride Wit Me” by Nelly)

Nev Schulman: foxtrot (“The Way You Look Tonight” by Frank Sinatra)

Charles Oakley: salsa (“In Da Club” by 50 Cent)

Chrishell Stause: tango (“Raise Your Glass” by P!nk)

Johnny Weir: cha-cha (“Buttons” by The Pussycat Dolls)

Why can’t followers vote on ‘DWTS’ Week 1?

Along with the change within the host for the present, the voting format will likely be barely totally different, in line with Gold Derby. There is not going to be a fan vote or an elimination throughout the first night time of the present. Instead, week one dances will likely be scored by the three judges. Those scores will then be mixed with the week two scores and viewers votes to find out the primary elimination.

RELATED: Could Carole Baskin Beat the Record for the Oldest Celebrity Ever to Win ‘Dancing with the Stars’?

In week two, followers will vote throughout the reside broadcast within the Eastern and Central time zones. Fans can have an opportunity to vote throughout the nation throughout that timeframe. All votes will likely be totaled and revealed throughout the broadcast.

Who are the ‘DWTS’ judges for season 29?

The three judges for season 29 of Dancing With the Stars are Carrie Ann Inaba, Bruno Tonioli, and Derek Hough. Len Goodman just isn’t returning as a decide this yr as a result of he can not journey throughout the pandemic. Instead, skilled dancer Hough will take his place. Fans will bear in mind Hough as holding the report for many wins on the sequence — six.

RELATED: ‘DWTS’: Here’s How Season 29 Stars Rehearse Amid Pandemic Concerns

Inaba returns once more as a decide — she has been on the panel since 2005. Tonioli additionally appeared as a decide on the British tv dance competitors Strictly Come Dancing, along with Dancing With the Stars within the United States.

Dancing With the Stars will premiere Sept. 14, 2020, at eight p.m. EST on ABC.

Leave a Comment