Deepa Malik becomes the newest chairperson of this Indian Paralympic Committee winning the Olympics

by Jeremy Spirogis
Know these home remedies to remove these spots

Deepa Malik, the country's very first female player to win a medal within the Paralympic Games, is chosen the newest president of this Paralympic Committee of India (PCI) nevertheless the outcomes of the election is good after hearing a pending problem within the Delhi High Court. 49-year-old Deepa, whom won a silver medal within the throw-away (F-53 event) in the Rio Olympics, had been elected unopposed when you look at the election held in Bengaluru on Friday. <! –


Deepa tagged the PCI and tweeted, "My heartfelt wishes for the start of a new term in the Indian Paralympics." i’d like expressing my appreciation for presuming the obligation of this post of President and welcoming the athlete-centric way of the Para Games in India. He stated, "It will be a big change for me." Personally, i really hope that the help will stay. We look ahead to discharge my responsibility along with sincerity and stability.

Gursharan Singh, who had been appointed acting president after the elimination of previous president Rao Inderjit Singh, has also been chosen unopposed basic assistant. Kavinder Chaudhary and Shashi Ranjan were chosen vice-presidents, while M Mahadeva is chosen as treasurer. Nala Nandkishore Baburao and Kantilal Parmar were chosen as co-secretaries. While announcing the outcome, Election Officer roentgen Radha (resigned District and Sessions Judge) stated that the outcome for this election is good following the passage through of a problem pending ahead of the Delhi High Court.

Leave a Comment