Delhi Assembly Election 2020: Congress releases 2nd selection of applicants, Romesh Sabharwal to competition against Kejriwal

by Jeremy Spirogis
‘Counting On’: Jessa Duggar Shared That Her Parents Get the Kids Beef Jerky as Part of Their Christmas Gift

New Delhi: Congress on Monday circulated its 2nd set of 7 more applicants for the Delhi Assembly elections. According towards the listing circulated because of the celebration, Romesh Sabharwal will contest against Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal from New Delhi chair. Raminder Singh Bamrah will contest from Tilak Nagar. Pramod Kumar Yadav from Badarpur, Rocky Tausid from Rajinder Nagar, Amrish Gautam from Kondli-SC, Bhishma Sharma from Ghonda and Aurobind Singh from Karwal Nagar.

Let me tell you that the Congress has actually circulated its very first selection of its 54 candidates early in the day. In in this manner, the celebration has actually thus far launched a complete of 61 applicants. The Congress will contest 66 seats into the 70-member installation. <! –

                 It has actually kept four chairs because of its friend RJD.

According to your very first listing, previous minister Ashok Kumar Walia is selected from Krishna Nagar and Aaron Yusuf from Ballimaran. Adarsh ​​Shastri, whom left the Aam Aadmi Party and joined up with the Congress, is provided a ticket from Dwarka from where he’s the sitting MLA. Shivani Chopra, girl of Delhi Congress President Subhash Chopra, has pass from Kalkaji and Election Campaign Committee main Kirti Azad's wife from Sangam Vihar.

Congress gave pass to Laxman Rawat against Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia. The celebration have not however declared an applicant against Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal. Significantly, the 70-member voting will likely be held in Delhi on February 8 as well as the outcomes is stated on February 11.

Leave a Comment