Delhi Assembly Elections: Finally Deputy CM Manish Sisodia Wins

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

new Delhi. Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia has gained the Delhi High Profiles Patparganj meeting seat after a thunderous contest. In entrance of Manish Sisodia, the BJP fielded Ravi Negi and the Congress fielded Laxman Rawat. In 2015, Sisodia defeated former AAP MLA and BJP candidate Vinod Kumar Binny by over 28 thousand votes. Education is distinguished within the areas the place the Aam Aadmi Party claims to work essentially the most. This division is with Sisodia solely.

As quickly because the polling began at eight within the morning, Manish Sisodia of AAP gained an edge and remained forward for a number of consecutive hours. According to the newest Election Commission information, Manish Sisodia gained from Patparganj meeting seat with 59,589 votes. <! –

                 Ravindra Singh Negi, standing for the BJP in opposition to him, obtained 57516 votes, whereas the Congress candidate completed third with 2332 votes.

Sisodia was trailing by round 1400 votes until someday again. During this time there was a really shut struggle between BJP and AAP. After counting the 11th spherical, Sisodia went forward with 556 votes and finally gained. However, Sisodia had fallen behind by 78 votes as soon as the counting began earlier than, however instantly turned an edge once more.

Leave a Comment