Delhi Assembly Elections: Jolt to BJP, NDA's defeat in eighth state in two years

by Jeremy Spirogis
Netflix made more movies than any other studio

new Delhi. The victory chariot of the BJP is coming to a standstill because of the crushing defeat of Jharkhand on the finish of final yr and now at first of 2020. Despite the large efficiency within the Lok Sabha elections, the states are always slipping from the fingers of the BJP. The BJP's 20-year exile in energy in Delhi has elevated by 5 years. The Aam Aadmi Party is shifting in direction of absolute majority.

With this, Delhi's title couldn’t be added to BJP's political map. At current, there’s a authorities of anti-BJP events in 12 states together with Delhi. BJP and NDA have authorities in 16 states. In the final two years, the BJP-led NDA has misplaced energy in seven states. <! –

                 Now this will probably be BJP's eighth defeat in Delhi.

In Maharashtra too, BJP failed to avoid wasting its energy. He one way or the other saved his authorities by tying up with the JJP in Haryana. In Jharkhand, BJP suffered a crushing defeat. In 2017, BJP and allies had 19 states. Within two years, the occasion misplaced energy in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. After this, YSR Congress shaped the federal government in Andhra Pradesh. BJP misplaced in Rajasthan, then Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Punjab, Puducherry. Now Aam Aadmi Party goes to type authorities in Delhi for the third consecutive time.

Apart from this, the Trinamool Congress is ruling in West Bengal, whereas Kerala has a CPI-M authorities. YSR Congress in Andhra Pradesh and TRS in Telangana. In Odisha, Naveen Patnaik of Biju Janata Dal maintains ample distance from the central authorities. In Tamil Nadu, BJP is near AIADMK.

Leave a Comment