Delhi meeting elections: votes will probably be solid for 70 seats from eight am

by Jeremy Spirogis
778 fine for drunk driving, 1100 for violation of traffic rules – New Year celebration

Polling for all of the 70 meeting seats in Delhi will start at eight am on Saturday. One crore 47 lakh voters of Delhi will resolve the destiny of 672 candidates. The ruling Aam Aadmi Party, BJP and Congress are predominantly within the fray. Aam Aadmi Party is contesting 70 seats, BJP 67 and Congress 66 seats. Additional vigilance is being exercised at Shaheen Bagh and different delicate polling cubicles together with strict safety preparations. There are 13750 polling stations.

According to Delhi Chief Electoral Officer Ranbir Singh, 3141 polling cubicles in Delhi have been saved in delicate class. All the 5 cubicles of Shaheen Bagh space have additionally been saved in delicate class. <! –

                 He mentioned that 1,47,86,382 individuals have the precise to vote in Delhi elections out of which 8105236 are male voters. There are 6680277 feminine voters. 2,32,815 voters are within the age group of 18 to 19 years. There are 132 voters in Delhi whose age is greater than 100 years and the oldest voter is 110 years previous.

Special facility for differently-abled and aged

He knowledgeable that polling will begin at eight am and can run until 6 pm. At the identical time, if a voter reaches the polling station by 6 pm, he will probably be given a token and allowed to vote. Metro companies will begin from four am, whereas DTC buses may even begin presently.

A particular pick-drop facility has been supplied by the Election Commission for Divyang and aged voters. There are 700 disabled voters who’ve registered with the Election Commission, who’re being given this choose up facility. Polling cubicles are specifically designed for Divyang voters. Apart from this, there may even be wheelchair services. The Election Commission itself will take voters from their house to the polling sales space over 100 years of age and depart and return house. There are about 100 aged voters whose age is greater than 100, who will probably be delivered to the polling sales space.

Most candidates in New Delhi seat

Maximum 28 candidates are from New Delhi Assembly seat and minimal 4 candidates are in Patel Nagar seat. On the New Delhi seat, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is within the fray as an AAP candidate. In phrases of space, the smallest meeting is Ballimaran and the biggest is Narela. The meeting constituency with the least variety of voters is Chandni Chowk and Matiala with the very best variety of voters.

Will be capable to use the app

According to the police, 190 corporations of CAPF have been deployed for safety causes. This time, applied sciences like cellular apps, QR codes, social media interfaces are additionally being utilized in elections. One meeting seat has been chosen in 11 districts of Delhi, on which the voter can get the QR code from the helpline app by means of smartphone in case of not bringing the voting slip to the sales space. These embrace Sultanpur Majra, Seelampur, Ballimaran, Bijwasan, Trilokpuri, Shakur Basti, New Delhi, Rohtas Nagar, Chhatarpur, Rajouri Garden and Jangpura. There will probably be one mannequin pulling station in every meeting i.e. mannequin polling stations in all 70 assemblies. Pulling workers in any respect these polling stations will probably be ladies.

Leave a Comment