Delhi Election Result 2020 Live Update: AAP returns with large majority, BJP confined in single digit

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

Delhi Election Result 2020 Live Update: Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has carried out brilliantly within the Delhi Assembly elections. The social gathering has up to now received both 63 seats or is forward. From this it seems that you’re going to occupy energy vigorously for the third time. Although the ruling BJP on the Center has been capable of improve its base compared to the earlier elections, however as a result of excessive variety of votes, it has not been capable of get the requisite seats and the social gathering has been diminished to single digit. In the tendencies, BJP is forward in 7 seats. In the final elections, the social gathering had acquired solely three seats. <! –

                 But this election is irritating for the Congress. Congress has acquired zero seats as of 2015, and this time the vote share of the social gathering has additionally diminished.

Who acquired what share of votes in 2015 and 2020?
According to Election Commission of India knowledge, AAP is main in 63 seats with 53.23 p.c votes and AAP authorities is nearly sure to type. After AAP, BJP is main in 7 seats with round 38 p.c votes. As per tendencies, the Congress has acquired solely 4.15 p.c vote share, which is lower than the 9.7 p.c share of 2015. In 2015, AAP captured 67 seats with 54.three p.c vote share. With this, AAP grew to become the primary social gathering within the historical past of Delhi Assembly to win 67 seats. The BJP managed to win three seats with 32.three p.c.

Who received
Aam Aadmi Party's Ajay Dutt (AJAY DUTT) from Ambedkar Nagar SC (AMBEDKAR NAGAR (SC) defeated BJP's Khushiram Chunar by 28327 votes. Though Ajay Dutt received this seat in 2015 too, his successful margin was 42460 But this time his vote margin has come down. However, there have been some seats within the meantime the place veterans like Aam Aadmi Party's Manish Sisodia and Atishi received by shedding. Delhi's Deputy Chief Minister Manish from Patparganj seat. Sodia has received.

Leave a Comment