Delhi Election Result LIVE: AAP will get majority in preliminary development, BJP confined at 18

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Who will win the election in Delhi and who will probably be defeated, will probably be clear shortly from now. Counting of votes has began in all 70 seats. The Aam Aadmi Party and the Bharatiya Janata Party are constantly claiming victory, though the Congress additionally hopes for a miracle. However, within the preliminary tendencies, the Aam Aadmi Party appears to be transferring in the direction of an awesome majority. Whereas BJP has lagged behind.

LIVE updates

9:31: In the development of official election fee, Aam Aadmi Party is main in 7 seats and Bharatiya Janata Party in 6 seats.

9:29: Somnath Bharti forward of Malviya Nagar constituency in preliminary development

9:26: Saurabh Bhardwaj of Aam Aadmi Party forward of Greater Kailash constituency. <! –


9:23: Aam Aadmi Party's workplace within the nationwide capital is able to have a good time the re-election as quickly because the counting of votes for 70 meeting seats in Delhi begins.

9:21: AAP chief Sanjay Singh stated, "Wait for the final result, we are going to register a big win."

9:16: According to early tendencies, BJP candidate Kapil Mishra trails from Model Town.

9:12: BJP candidate Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga is main from Hari Nagar seat in West Delhi.

9:07: In the preliminary development, AAP leads in 54 seats, BJP on 15 and Congress on one.

09: 00- Aam Aadmi Party leads in 54 seats, BJP forward in 15 seats, Congress leads in 1 seat

8:57 AM: Sanjeev Kumar, Returning Officer of AC-55 Trilokpuri stated, "There are a total of 13 rounds of total counting. Right now the postal ballots are being counted. The first round of counting will be completed by 9 am. First trend. Will leave around 10 in the morning. "

8:45 – AAP has an enormous majority within the preliminary development, forward of AAP-45, forward of BJP-14, Congress forward in 1 seat.

8: 35-Aam Aadmi Party forward in 40 seats, BJP forward in 13 seats, Congress forward in 1 seat

8: 27- Aam Aadmi Party forward in 32 seats, BJP forward in 12, Congress forward in 1 seat

8:05 Delhi Pradesh BJP President Manoj Tiwari said- I’m not nervous. Today will probably be day for BJP. Celebration preparations have began within the BJP workplace. BJP is coming to Delhi authorities today.

8:10: Initial tendencies point out that AAP has an edge over the Bharatiya Janata Party

8:00: Counting of votes began

7:54: Election Commissioner of Delhi Ranbir Singh stated "Postal ballots will be counted till 8.30 am and then votes cast through EVMs will be counted."

7:50: Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia says he’s assured of victory, including that he has labored for the folks within the final 5 years.

7:48: According to Delhi Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Ranbir Singh, the counting of votes will happen at 21 facilities. There will probably be a corridor for each meeting constituency.

7:44: Aam Aadmi Party Okhla candidate Amanatullah Khan and Jangpura candidate Praveen Kumar visited the designated strongroom to retailer the EVMs at Meerabai Institute of Technology in Maharanibagh on Monday night time.

7:32: Traffic restrictions are in place on many roads earlier than counting. The Delhi Traffic Police stated in a tweet, "Today the traffic alert traffic movement will remain closed on Muni Maya Ram Marg near Guru Nanak Dev Institute of Technology."

7:23: In view of the counting of votes, BJP's Delhi chief Manoj Tiwari stated, "I am not panicked. I believe it will be a good day for the BJP. We are coming to power in Delhi today." Would not be shocked if we win 55 seats. "

Leave a Comment