Delhi Election Results: AAP MLAs' assembly to be held at Kejriwal's home tomorrow to elect Legislature Party chief

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

New Delhi: After the ultimate outcomes of the Delhi Assembly are introduced, the Aam Aadmi Party has knowledgeable {that a} assembly of its newly elected MLAs can be held tomorrow i.e. on Wednesday. Giving info, AAP chief Gopal Rai stated that the assembly of the newly elected MLAs of the Aam Aadmi Party can be held at 11:30 am on Wednesday on the residence of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal. Rai stated that the assembly is scheduled to begin at 11:30 am and the MLA will select the chief of the legislative occasion of "AAP".

Another "AAP" chief stated that the occasion is contemplating two dates – 14 February and 16 February – for the swearing-in ceremony of the Chief Minister's post. <! –

                 He knowledgeable that Ramlila floor is being thought of for the swearing-in ceremony and a grand program is deliberate. However, the AAP chief clarified that the ultimate choice for the venue of the swearing-in ceremony is but to be taken.

He knowledgeable that after selecting the chief of the occasion Legislative Party, Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal can be knowledgeable about this, after which a notification can be issued.

Let us know that the Election Commission has launched the ultimate outcomes of the counting of votes on Tuesday. This time within the Delhi Assembly elections, AAP bought 62 seats and BJP bought eight seats. At the identical time, the Congress couldn’t even open its account.

According to the outcomes of the Delhi Assembly elections on Tuesday, the Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has virtually repeated the 2015 efficiency together with retaining energy. The occasion has gained 62 seats within the 70-member meeting, whereas the BJP has gained eight seats.

The Aam Aadmi Party gained 67 seats in 2015.

According to the ultimate outcomes introduced by the Election Commission, AAP has gained a complete of 62 seats with 53.57 p.c votes. The BJP gained 38.51 p.c of the votes and eight seats. At the identical time, the Congress couldn’t open its account in Delhi Assembly for the second consecutive time.

Leave a Comment