Delhi Elections 2020 Somewhere the tempo of voting slowed down and lengthy queues began, President Kovind solid his vote together with his spouse

by Jeremy Spirogis
778 fine for drunk driving, 1100 for violation of traffic rules – New Year celebration

new Delhi : Voting is occurring in all 70 seats in Delhi today. Voting will begin from 6 am to 13 pm at 13,750 facilities in Delhi. In such a scenario, there’s a lengthy line of voters at polling cubicles to make use of their franchise, however even in spite of everything this, the pace of voting right here was very gradual. According to the Election Commission, solely 4.33 p.c polling was recorded within the first 2 hours.

At the identical time, information of the loss of life of an election officer has additionally been reported within the polling sales space of Babarpur Primary School in north-east Delhi. <! –

                 According to the data acquired, the identify of the deceased election officer is Uddham Singh, whose cause behind the loss of life is being instructed to the center assault. The physique of the deceased has been despatched to GTB Hospital and its family have additionally been knowledgeable.

Meanwhile, President Ram Nath Kovind alongside together with his spouse Savita Kovind (Savita Kovind) solid their votes within the central Dr. Rajendra Prasad Vidyalaya of Rashtrapati Bhavan. Civil Aviation and Housing and Urban Affairs Minister Hardeep Singh Puri, actress Taapsee Pannu, Rahul Gandhi and Arvind Kejriwal additionally voted for the Delhi Assembly.

Let us inform you {that a} complete of 672 candidates are attempting their luck within the Delhi Assembly elections, whose destiny is within the arms of the folks of Delhi. Talk about Shaheen Bagh, the passion within the voters stays a matter of debate right here.

Even after the protests, a lot of voters are reaching right here to solid their votes. At the identical time, sturdy safety preparations have been made in all of the polling stations. From safety viewpoint, about 1.25 lakh safety personnel have been deployed in 70 meeting constituencies.

Leave a Comment