Du Plessis returns to South Africa staff after resigning from captaincy, Rabada additionally returns

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Faf du Plessis, who lately resigned from the captaincy of the South Africa staff, is again within the squad for the upcoming T20 sequence in opposition to Australia. The South African staff additionally returned with du Plessis, together with quick bowler Kagiso Rabada, for the three-T20 sequence in opposition to Australia beginning on 21 February.

Du Plessis, who introduced his captaincy on Monday, has been named within the 16-man squad led by Quinton de Cocke. <! –

                 Both du Plessis and Rabada have been rested from the ODI and T20 sequence after the Test sequence in opposition to England.

The first match of the sequence in opposition to Australia might be held in Johannesburg on 21 February whereas the following two matches might be performed in Port Elizabeth (23 February) and Cape Town (26 February).

Faf du Plessis of South Africa resigns as captain of Test and T20 staff

Team: Quinton de Cock (captain), Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis, Björn Fortuin, Heinrich Klassen, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje, Andile Fehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, John John Smuts, Dale Steyn, Pete Wayne Biljon and Rasi van der Dussen.

Leave a Comment