Football: Mohun Bagan received the I-League title by defeating Aizawl FC

by Jeremy Spirogis
Netflix made more movies than any other studio


Kolkata's legendary crew Mohun Bagan defeated Aizawl FC 1–Zero on Tuesday to win the Hero I League Football Championship title whereas 4 matches are but to be performed.

Mohun Bagan has received this title for the second time in 5 seasons. Papa Bobcar Diwara scored within the 80th minute in Bagan's victory over Aizawl.

With this win, Bagan equaled Dempo FC's report of successful the I League title (2009-10) with 4 matches remaining. Bagan now have 39 factors after their 12th win in 16 matches and are 16 factors forward of second-placed and third-placed East Bengal and Punjab FC (each 23 factors). <! –


Meanwhile, Punjab suffered an exciting 3-Four defeat by the hands of Neroka FC in Imphal.

Leave a Comment