Governor removes 6 pro-Scindia ministers, decides on Kamal Nath's recommendation

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Madhya Pradesh Governor Lalji Tandon on Friday eliminated 6 ministers from the cupboard on the advice of Chief Minister Kamal Nath. All these former Congress leaders and supporters of Jyotiraditya Scindia, who lately joined the Bharatiya Janata Party, are being advised. At the identical time, 22 MLAs resigned in assist of Scindia.

These ministers have been eliminated

Kamal Nath cupboard ministers Imrati Devi, Tulsi Silawat, Govind Singh Rajput, Mahendra Singh Sisodia, Pradyuman Singh Tomar and Prabhuram Chaudhary have been faraway from the cupboard by the Governor with instant impact. The elimination of those was advisable by CM Kamal Nath. <! –


Accused of horse buying and selling

Earlier within the day, CM Kamal Nath met the Governor at 11 am. He met Governor Lalji Tandon at Raj Bhavan. The CM handed over a letter to the Governor, accusing the BJP of shopping for and promoting MLAs. Also, demanded the discharge of 22 insurgent MLAs current in Bengaluru. Kamal Nath stated that he’s able to conduct a majority check within the upcoming session of the meeting. At the identical time, Jyotiraditya Scindia has filed nomination as a Rajya Sabha candidate from BJP.

These MLAs have resigned

State authorities ministers Govind Singh Rajput, Pradyuman Singh Tomar, Imrati Devi, Tulsi Silavat, Prabhuram Chaudhary, Mahendra Singh Sisodia apart from MLAs Hardeep Singh Dung, Jaspreet Singh Jaji, Rajwardhan Singh, OPS Bhadoria, Munna Lal Goel, Raghuraj Singh, Kansraj Singh , Kashyap Singh Brijendra Singh Yadav, Suresh Dhakad, Girraj Dandautia, Raksha Santram Sirona, Ranveer Jatav, Jaswant Jatav have already resigned Not.

Government ought to show majority on 16 March

On Thursday, Madhya Pradesh BJP Whip Chief Narottam Mishra stated that for the reason that current authorities is in a minority, we’ve got requested the Governor and the Speaker to conduct a ground check. Because the state finances session goes to begin on 16 March. At the identical time, senior BJP chief and former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan stated that this authorities has misplaced majority.

This is the arithmetic of the meeting

Significantly, after the resignation of 22 MLAs, now the arithmetic of 206 MLAs has been lowered from 228. The Congress has now lowered to 92 MLAs from 114. While the BJP has 107 MLAs. To type a authorities, one has to show a majority with 104 MLAs.

Leave a Comment