The ICC has taken motion within the case of elbow hitting Indian bowler Akash Singh within the semi-final match of the Under-19 World Cup 2020. The ICC has given two de benefit factors to Australian batsman Sam Fanning.
– Australia Open 2020: Novak Djokovic wins finals by defeating Roger Federer
Sam Fanning of Australia has been discovered responsible by the ICC of violating Level 1 of its code of conduct. <! –
Sam Fanning violated this rule towards India within the ICC Under-19 World Cup Super League quarter-finals.
The younger Australian batsman violated Article 2.12 of the ICC, which concerned flawed remedy of gamers in worldwide matches.
– ICC U19 WC 2020: Offensive feedback on Indians 5 Australian gamers banned
Sam Fanning hit the bowler together with his elbow whereas taking a run on the primary ball of the 31st over. After the match, the Australian batsman admitted his mistake in entrance of match referee Gramm Labroy and for that reason no listening to was required.
The costs had been leveled towards the Australian batsmen by on-field umpires Adrian Holdstoke and Sharfudoula Ibne Shahid and third umpire Wynn Knights, fourth umpire Ashif Yakub.