INDvNZ third ODI: New Zealand received third ODI by 5 wickets, eradicated India 3-0

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

The half-century innings of opener Henry Nicholls (80), Martin Guptill (66) and Colin de Grandhom (58 not out) helped New Zealand beat India by 5 wickets within the third ODI to win the three-match sequence 3–0. . Hosted Kiwi group scored 300 runs for five wickets in 47.1 overs, chasing the goal of 297 runs stored by India. Nichols hit 9 fours in 103 balls in his half-century innings whereas Guptill hit 6 fours and four sixes in 46 balls.

IND vs NZ: KL Rahul-James Neesham dispute on floor, see VIDEO

New Zealand received the primary ODI of the sequence performed at Sedan Park in Hamilton by four wickets, whereas within the second ODI performed at Eden Park in Auckland, they received by 22 runs. <! –


Earlier, India had eradicated the hosts within the 5-match T20 sequence on the present tour. Now each groups will play a 2-match Test sequence from 21 February. The Kiwi group began off chasing the goal. Guptill and Nicholls shared a blistering begin to New Zealand by sharing 106 runs for the primary wicket.

Young cricketer dies of a coronary heart assault throughout a cricket match

Guptill was bowled by Yuzvendra Chahal. Captain Kane Williamson couldn’t do something wonderful within the comeback match and he returned to the pavilion after scoring 22 runs. Chahal obtained Williamson caught by Mayank Agarwal.

Ravindra Jadeja didn’t enable veteran batsman Ross Taylor, who was in one of the best type within the present sequence, to play overtly and was caught by Virat Kohli on a private rating of 12 runs.

Jimmy Neesham was dismissed for 19 runs off 25 balls. Tom Latham returned unbeaten after scoring 32 runs off 34 balls. Chahal took essentially the most Three wickets from India.

KL Rahul performed 112 innings

Earlier, India scored 296 runs for 7 wickets after being invited to bat first for New Zealand. KL Rahul performed the best innings of 112 runs for India. Rahul hit 9 fours and a pair of sixes off 113 balls. Shreyas Iyer scored 62 runs off 63 balls. During this, he hit 9 fours.

Manish Pandey was dismissed by scoring 42 runs from 48 balls whereas Kohli contributed 9 runs. The younger opener Prithvi Shaw was out for 40 whereas Mayank Agarwal scored one. Shardul Thakur contributed 7 runs. For New Zealand, quick bowler Hamish Bennett took the utmost four wickets.

Leave a Comment