‘Insecure’ Season 4 Episode 7 Soundtrack — All the Music Featured in ‘Lowkey Trippin’

by Jeremy Spirogis
Insecure Molly Yvonne Orji

After following the block occasion fallout from Issa Dee’s eyes in Insecure Season 4 Episode 6, Lowkey Trippin’ exhibits Molly Carter’s perspective. The Molly-centric episode revolves across the lawyer’s weekend getaway to Mexico with beau Andrew to hang around along with his brother and spouse. Issa’s voice, in addition to legendary actress Kim Fields as an oversharing passenger, additionally make visitor appearances within the episode.

Here’s what occurred, together with the music featured in Lowkey Trippin’.

Insecure Molly Yvonne Orji
Yvonne Orji | Jeff Kravitz

[SPOILER ALERT: This article contains information from Season 4 Episode 7.]

‘Insecure’ Season 4 ‘Lowkey Trippin’ centered round Molly Carter

Lowkey Trippin’ opened from Molly Carter’s (Yvonne Orji) perspective when Issa Dee (Issa Rae) purposely left the restaurant on the finish of the earlier episode to keep away from seeing her friend.

The lawyer ready herself to acknowledge Issa however watched her friend promptly activate her heels and get again into her automobile. However, she didn’t have time to stew on the scenario as a result of she had to slot in a last-minute assembly earlier than happening trip to Mexico with Andrew (Alexander Hodge).

After the couple loved an attractive evening in town with Andrew’s brother Victor (Stephen Oyoung) and his spouse, Lydia (Camille Chen), he acquired a Facetime name from his roommate, Nathan (Kendrick Sampson). Molly heard Issa within the background and claimed her friend beloved to be “messy” by hanging out with Nathan after he ghosted her.

RELATED: ‘Insecure’ Season 4: Why Fans Love to Hate Molly

However, Andrew stood up for his roommate and revealed he withdrew from Issa due to psychological well being points happening on the time. The following day on the resort pool, an worker refused to present Molly a towel with out seeing her keycard.

Victor confirmed his and vouched for her, however the scenario nonetheless irritated the lawyer. She then talked about how race performed an element as a result of the worker gave a white couple towels with out seeing their keycard, placing a nerve with Victor, who argued the staffer was solely doing her job.

When the couple returned to California from their weekend journey, they noticed Lawrence (Jay Ellis) on the airport. After an ungainly encounter and introduction to Andrew, he walked away and referred to as somebody on the telephone, seemingly to reconcile.

‘Insecure’ Season 4 Episode 7 Soundtrack

Don Elektron & TT The Artist – “Go Bananas”
-Opens the episode

Chris O’Bannon ft. D Cut – “S.A.D.D”
-After Molly watched Issa get again into her automobile

Niña Dioz ft. Go – “Salsa (Remix)”
-After Mabel runs away crying on aircraft

RELATED: ‘Insecure’ Season 4 Episode 6 Soundtrack — All the Music Featured in ‘Lowkey Done’

Guaynaa – “Rompe Rodillas”
-After Molly and Andrew share their toys

Melii – “Como Si Na”
-While they’re mountaineering

03 Greedo & Kenny Beats ft. Buddy – “Soul Food”
-While Molly’s ziplining

La Doña – “Dembow y Sexo”
-While they danced at outdoors membership

RELATED: ‘Insecure’: How the Block Party Episode Majorly Changes the Rest of the Season

Brian Marc – “Newports”
-While Molly calls her physician

B.Ok. Habermehl ft. Lonr – “Right on Time”
-Closes the episode

All of those songs are accessible on YouTube or Spotify. Three different songs included within the episode, such because the observe that performs whereas Molly runs to catch her aircraft, Molly and Andrew experiment with their toys, and once they laid in mattress after the race argument couldn’t be recognized. Hopefully, Issa Rae and her staff embrace them on the official closing Season Four soundtrack. Insecure airs Sundays at 10 p.m. EST on HBO.

Leave a Comment