Ishant Sharma to obtain Arjuna Award, 28 different gamers additionally included on this class

by Jeremy Spirogis
Netflix made more movies than any other studio

Indian quick bowler Ishant Sharma is amongst 29 gamers whose names have been really useful by the Sports Ministry's Award Selection Committee on Tuesday for this 12 months's Arjun Award.

The names of male recurve archer Atanu Das, feminine hockey participant Deepika Thakur, kabaddi participant Deepak Hooda and tennis participant Divij Sharan have additionally been really useful for this prestigious award. Official sources gave this data to PTI after the choice committee assembly.

Thirty-one-year-old Ishant has performed 97 Tests and 80 ODIs for India thus far and has greater than 400 worldwide wickets to his identify. <! –


It can also be realized that Olympic bronze medalist Sakshi Malik and former world champion weightlifter Mirabai Chanu have additionally obtained the help of the committee however the closing verdict has been left to the Sports Minister Kiren Rijiju as each these ladies gamers have beforehand obtained the Khel Ratna Award Already occurred.

Sakshi was given the Khel Ratna award after profitable a bronze medal on the 2016 Rio Olympics whereas Meerabai received the award together with 2018 Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli for profitable the gold medal on the World Championships.

Leave a Comment