Jharkhand Mukti Morcha chief Hemant Soren sworn in as 11th CM of Jharkhand

by Jeremy Spirogis
Know these home remedies to remove these spots

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) chief Hemant Soren was sworn in because the 11th CM of Jharkhand on Sunday (December 29, 2019). Soren turned the CM of the state for the second time after 2013. Congress occasion chief Rahul Gandhi, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot, Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel in addition to West Bengal CM Mamta Banerjee attended the swearing-in ceremony of the brand new Chief Minister. <! –


Communist Party of India common secretaries D. Raja and Atul Anjan and DMK chief MK Stalin additionally attended the ceremony. However former President Pranab Mukherjee, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, Maharashtra CM Uddhav Thackeray, Madhya Pradesh CM Kamal Nath and Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal didn’t attend the oath ceremony.

According to a report in a column within the Delhi Express of the Indian Express, all opposition leaders who attended the swearing in of Hemant Soren weren’t solely anticipated to have an opportunity to solidify solidarity with the newly elected CM and present unity among the many opposition events. There was additionally an opportunity of But the leaders who took the oath of workplace appeared in a rush to return from Ranchi after the ceremony.

Soon after the ceremony, Congress Party chief Rahul Gandhi and CPM General Secretary Sitaram Sethuri and Aam Aadmi Party's Sanjay Singh left for Delhi. Similarly, DMK's MK Stalin, TR Balu and M Kanimozhi, who took a chartered flight from Chennai to attend the ceremony, additionally returned quickly. After the oath ceremony, many leaders didn’t cease to drink tea.

Among the opposition leaders, solely CPI's D Raja and senior NCP chief Sharad Yadav stayed there for some time. The particular factor is that there was no dialogue amongst these leaders about their roles in protest in opposition to the brand new citizenship legislation.

Leave a Comment