Maharashtra: CM Thackeray's chair postponed! Nine candidates elected unopposed as members of Legislative Council

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

Maharashtra: A significant political occasion is popping out of Maharashtra. It is reported that 9 folks, together with Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, have been elected as members of the Legislative Council. After Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray turned a member of the Legislative Council, the hazard hovering over his CM chair has been averted. The greatest factor is that the election of the State Legislative Council has ended uncontested.

According to reviews, four out of 13 candidates had withdrawn their nominations within the state legislative council elections. Due to which all 9 candidates together with Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray have been elected unopposed. Four members from the Bharatiya Janata Party, two from the Shiv Sena and two from the NCP have been elected. <! –

                 Apart from this, a member of the Congress Party has been elected to the Legislative Council.

A complete of 9 seats of Maharashtra Legislative Council have been vacant. For this, 14 candidates had crammed the shape. After a member's type was discovered invalid, four of the remaining 13 withdrew their nominations today. After this, the remaining 9 members have been robotically elected to 9 seats.

These elected members embody Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray and Dr. Neelam Diwakarao Gorhe from Shiv Sena. Apart from this, Gopichand Padalkar, Praveen Datke, Ranjit Singh Mohite Patil and Ramesh Kashiram Karad have been elected members of the Legislative Council from the BJP.

Heavy rains with thunderstorms in Delhi-NCR, hail in some areas, heavy rains in Pune, Maharashtra

At the identical time, Shashikant Jayvantrao Shinde and Amol Ramakrishna Mitkari have been elected to the Legislative Council from NCP. Rajesh Dhondiram Rathod received the seat of the Legislative Council from the Congress occasion. Dr

Significantly, on 28 November 2019, Uddhav Thackeray was sworn in as Chief Minister in a really dramatic occasion. From November 28 to May 28, Uddhav Thackeray as Chief Minister was going to finish 6 months. Earlier, Uddhav Thackeray needed to take membership of one of many homes of the Legislative Assembly or the Legislative Council.

Modi authorities's migrant laborers get present, free ration and grain-free gram for two months

Press convention by Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman – Modi authorities's deal with migrant laborers, farmers

Leave a Comment