Mashrafe Mortaza was additionally faraway from the central contact of the BCB with the elimination from the captaincy

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

Former captains Mashrafe Mortaza and Shakib Al Hasan have been dropped from the Central Contract List of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). This checklist has been launched in three classes. At the assembly of the BCB board administrators on Sunday, it was determined that 16 gamers will likely be positioned on parole however solely seven of them have been positioned in pink and white ball contracts. This settlement will likely be legitimate until 31 December this 12 months.

Murtaza not too long ago relinquished ODI captaincy. That is why he isn’t thought-about an everyday member of the restricted overs staff, whereas Shakib has not obtained the brand new settlement as a result of he’s dealing with a two-year ban imposed by the ICC. <! –


ICC WT20WC Team of the Tournament: Shefali Verma didn’t get a spot in World Cup taking part in XI

Shakib's ban ends on October 29, 2020. This signifies that he won’t be able to take part within the T20 World Cup, which begins on October 8.

Apart from Mashrafe and Shakib, Imrul Kayes, Abu Haider Roni, Syed Khalid Ahmed, Rubel Hussain, Shadman Islam have additionally been excluded from the settlement.

Meanwhile, batsmen Mahmudullah and Pacer Mustafizur Rahman have been dominated out of the Test contract. Both of them have gotten partial settlement in restricted overs cricket additionally.

Return of Hardik Pandya; Team India introduced for ODI collection in opposition to South Africa

These gamers obtained central contract

Newly appointed captain Tamim Iqbal, batsman Litton Das, Najmul Hussain, Mustafizur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun and spinners Taizul Islam and Mehedi Hasan have all obtained central contracts of their codecs.

Test staff captain Mominul Haque, spinner Naeem Hassan, paceman Abu Zayed and Ibadat Hussain obtained the settlement within the check format, whereas Mahmudullah, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Afifi Hussain and Mohammad Naeem obtained the ODI solely.

Leave a Comment