MCC introduced the group led by Kumar Sangakkara for the tour of Pakistan, together with Ravi Bopara

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Test cricket returned to Pakistan after greater than 10 years in December final yr (2019) when the Sri Lankan group went to play a two-Test collection there.

Sanju Samson will get an opportunity in Wellington T20; Fans celebrated on Twitter

The Merilbone Cricket Club (MCC) has introduced a 12-member squad to play three matches in Pakistan subsequent month underneath the management of its present chairman Kumar Sangakkara, by which common gamers of England's county group have been included.

The MCC group will play two matches within the T20 format towards two PSL groups – Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans and in addition play towards Pakistan's home T20 champions Northern. <! –


After crushing New Zealand, this cricketer lavished love on his cute daughter, gave this particular message

Apart from the skilled England all-rounder Ravi Bopara within the MCC group, some skilled gamers of the county group have additionally been included.

The group is as follows:

Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Ravi Bopara, Michael Burgess, Oliver Heinen Dalby, Fred Klassen, Michael Leask, Aaron Lilly, Imran Qayyum, Will Rhodes, Safayan Sharif, Roelof van der Merwe and Ross Whiteley.

Since the terrorist assault on the Sri Lankan group bus in 2009, massive international locations have been avoiding visiting Pakistan. A decade later, Test cricket returned to Pakistan final yr when Sri Lanka performed a Test collection there.

Leave a Comment