Padma Awards 2020: Jaitley, Sushma posthumously together with 7 for Padma Vibhushan, 16 for Padma Bhushan and 118 for Padma Shri

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

The Central Government has introduced the Padma Awards 2020 on Saturday to mark the 71st Republic Day. Seven outstanding personalities have been chosen for Padma Vibhushan. At the identical time, 16 individuals have been chosen for Padma Bhushan and 118 for Padma Shri. Arun Jaitley (Lok Sabha), Sushma Swaraj (Lok Sabha), George Fernandes (Lok Sabha) and Mahanta Visvesha Tirtha (Spirituality) of Pejavara Math shall be posthumously awarded the Padma Vibhushan. Those who acquired the Padma Vibhushan embody former Prime Minister of Mauritius Anirudh Jagannath (Lokseva, Mauritius), Mary Kom (Sports), Varanasi classical singer Chhannulal Mishra (artwork).

Padma Bhushan awarded

Along with this, former Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar (Public Affairs) has been posthumously awarded the Padma Bhushan. <! –

                 Olympic badminton participant PV Sindhu, former Nagaland Chief Minister SC Jamir, industrialists Anand Mahindra and Venu Srinivasan, apart from Jammu and Kashmir chief Muzaffar Hussain Baig have been awarded the Padma Bhushan.

Padma Shri awarded

The Government of India has awarded 21 individuals who have completed commendable work in varied fields this time within the Padma Shri Award for the yr 2020. These embody Jagdish Lal Ahuja, popularly generally known as Langar Baba, Mohammad Sharif, who cremated 21,000 unclaimed useless our bodies, Javed Ahmed Tak, who works for youngsters with disabilities in Kashmir, Tulsi Gowda generally known as Encyclopaia of the forests. Huh. At the identical time, Abdul Jabbar, who made ladies self-reliant after the Bhopal gasoline scandal, has been awarded this honor posthumously.

Many celebrities together with Kangana received Padma Shri Award

Along with this, Kangana Ranaut, Ekta Kapoor, Adnan Sami and Karan Johar, cricketer Zaheer Khan, hockey participant Rani Rampal, shooter Jitu Rai have additionally been honored with Padma Shri. At the identical time, industrialist Bharat Goenka, technocrat Nemnath Jain and founder Sanjeev Bichandani have been chosen for Padma Shri. Also, Assam historian Jogendra Nath Phukan, Lucknow historian and journalist Yogesh Praveen and singer Suresh Wadkar have been chosen for Padma Shri.

Leave a Comment