Pakistan Cricket Board introduced a central contract, these new gamers bought a spot

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Pakistan Cricket Board has introduced the Central Contract for the 12 months 2020-2021 on Wednesday. The record launched by the PCB consists of three gamers within the A class, wherein the captain of the ODI staff is Babar Azam, Azhar Ali and Shaheen Afridi.

The stunning factor is that the board has additionally included 16-year-old quick bowlers Naseem Shah and Iftikhar Ahmad, who made their debut towards Australia final 12 months. <! –


These two gamers have far much less expertise than the three central pacers Mohammed Amir, Wahab Riaz and Hasan Ali, who received the central contract. At the identical time, the PCB has made it clear that these central contracts Mohammad Aamir, Wahab Riaz and Hasan Ali are going to be an essential a part of the nationwide staff for the subsequent one 12 months.

Let me let you know, when Nasim Shah made his debut towards Australia (Australia Cricket Team) final 12 months, he made plenty of headlines. Not solely this, this participant has performed the youngest hat-trick in Test cricket and has taken 5 wicket halls in Test cricket. In such a scenario, the board has given a contract to this participant. This participant has been positioned within the C class by the board together with Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Usman Shinwari and his new companion Iftikhar.

Pakistan's head coach Misbah-ul-Haq mentioned that the gamers have been awarded contracts primarily based on the efficiency of the final 12 months. Pakistan's most profitable Test bowler within the 2019-20 season was Shaheen Afridi and he has bought probably the most profit and the board has positioned him within the A class together with Azhar Ali and Babar Azam.

PCB Men's Central Contract List for 2020-21 season

Category A: Babar Azam, Azhar Ali, Shaheen Afridi

Category B: Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaan Masood, Yasir Shah

Category C: Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Naseem Shah, Usman Shinwari

Emerging Players Category: Hyder Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain

BCCI has not paid match charges to 950 home cricketers, individuals trolled on social media

Leave a Comment