Presidential medals to 28 CBI officers, together with those that arrested former Finance Minister P. Chidambaram

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

new Delhi. 28 CBI officers, together with the officer who slammed the partitions of the home of former finance minister P. Chidambaram, had been awarded the President's Police Medal on the eve of Republic Day.

Officials mentioned Ramaswamy Parthasarathy, deputy SP who arrested Chidambaram within the INX Media case final yr, has been awarded the President's Police Medal. Parthasarathy additionally arrested Chidambaram's son Karti Chidambaram.

Officials mentioned CBI joint director Dhirendra Shankar Shukla has additionally been given the President's Police Medal for distinguished service. <! –

                 He efficiently investigated the homicide of Mumbai journalist Jay Dey and led the workforce that introduced Indian nationwide Roshan Ansari from the UAE to India.

Apart from this, he had additionally investigated the case involving the followers of Gurmeet Ram Rahim. The officers who had been awarded the Police Medal for distinguished service embody Binay Kumar, Manoj Verma, Nirbhay Kumar, Ravi Narayan Tripathi, Mukesh Verma, Nitesh Kumar, Barun Kumar Sarkar, Narayan Chandra Sahu, Nand Kishore, Noor Ali Sheikh and Rohitash Kumar Dhinwa. Huh.

Leave a Comment