Rajya Sabha election: Nomination course of begins for 55 seats, elections will likely be held on March 26

by Jeremy Spirogis
778 fine for drunk driving, 1100 for violation of traffic rules – New Year celebration

Rajya Sabha Elections: The nomination course of has began for the elections to be held in 55 seats of Rajya Sabha. The nomination course of has began on Friday for the elections to be held on March 26 for 55 seats of 17 states within the Rajya Sabha. For this, all events have began laying political board. The motive behind the political turmoil in Madhya Pradesh is taken into account to be the election of Rajya Sabha. However, aside from the DMK, no get together has introduced its Rajya Sabha nominees.

The tenure of members in 55 seats of 17 states in Rajya Sabha is being accomplished on totally different dates within the month of April. Members elected from Maharashtra, Odisha, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal will retire on April 2, whereas members of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Bihar, Jharkhand, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Manipur, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh and Himachal may have tenure on April 9 and The time period of the members of Meghalaya will finish on 12 April. <! –


Seven from Maharashtra, 4 from Odisha, six from Tamil Nadu, 5 from West Bengal, 4 from Andhra Pradesh, two from Telangana, three from Assam, 5 from Bihar, two from Chhattisgarh, 4 from Gujarat, two from Haryana, one from Himachal, Elections will likely be held on two seats in Jharkhand, three in Madhya Pradesh, one in Manipur, three in Rajasthan and one in Meghalaya.

Of these 55 seats within the Rajya Sabha, 15 are with the BJP, whereas three seats are held by the Janata Dal (United) and 4 seats by the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK). Apart from these, there are additionally two members of the Biju Janata Dal (BJD). At the identical time, the tenure of 13 members of the Congress within the opposition events is being accomplished and 18 members belong to different events, together with events like Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Shiv Sena and Trinamool Congress.

Among the leaders whose tenure is being accomplished in Rajya Sabha, Deputy Chairman Harivansh Singh, RPI chief from Maharashtra and Union Minister Ramdas Athawale, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, senior Congress leaders Motilal Vora, Digvijay Singh, Kumari Selja, Dr. Sanjay Singh, former Central Leaders like ministers Vijay Goel and Prabhat Jha are included.

Leave a Comment