This was the technique for voting of the protesters of Shaheen Bagh, together with the vote, the protest continued.

by Jeremy Spirogis
Know these home remedies to remove these spots

Shaheen Bagh, sitting in opposition to CAA, NRC and NPR for 56 days, voted fiercely in Delhi's Dangal. The technique for voting was achieved a day upfront. The protesters had determined that they might vote within the shifts. Will not go away the venue empty. Polling stations in areas like Shaheen Bagh, Jamia Nagar, Batla House, Okhla and many others. inside the Okhla Assembly have been in massive numbers since early morning. <! –

                 According to native individuals, this time extra polling was seen at polling stations than in 2015 meeting elections.

Morning males extra
In the morning, the variety of males was seen greater than females at polling stations. After this, by the afternoon, girls began rising. Shaheen Bagh Public School, Shaheen Bagh Stumble Number 8, Okhla School had 5 hundred meter lengthy traces of voters within the morning. People have been standing far exterior the polling station. A lot of SSB and Uttarakhand Police personnel have been stationed at Shaheen Bagh No. 8 Polling Station.

Stir from 5 o'clock
Chahalkadmi was began from 5 am within the morning at different polling stations of Okhla Assembly together with Shaheen Bagh, Jamia Nagar, Batla House and Okhla. The safety personnel with responsibility within the morning began arriving right here. Then the polling workers began arriving. The presiding officer began the EVM machine in entrance of the safety personnel, polling personnel and sales space agent.

Entrance discovered at eight o'clock
People began reaching Shaheen Bagh quantity eight and Shaheen Bagh Public School at seven within the morning to solid their votes. The safety personnel stationed there gave entry solely after eight o'clock. When the variety of individuals began growing. Outside the polling station, a line of individuals was in-built a barricade made of wooden.

Reduced crowd within the afternoon
The crowd of individuals noticed much less polling on the polling stations of Damian Jamia Nagar and Shaheen Bagh from round 1 pm to 2 pm. But after 4 o'clock once more the variety of individuals elevated right here and this continued until the top of voting.

Both the voting and working
At 11 am on Saturday morning, the variety of girls on the Shaheen Bagh demonstration web site was very much less. The protesters went to vote. A really small variety of girls have been discovered sitting in entrance of the stage. People have been cleansing there. A lot of individuals from Punjab have been current. Food was being ready for them. After voting within the afternoon, individuals began returning to the protest venue. Voters and demonstrators participated in each.

Overbearing grannies solid their vote
Sarbari, Akbari, Bilkis and different aged Dadis, who’ve been sitting on the protest venue for 56 consecutive days and are generally known as Dabi Dadis, voted on Saturday morning. Then reached the protest venue within the afternoon. When requested, she mentioned that she needs improvement, peace and employment for the youth within the nation.

58.83 % voting in Okhla Assembly
In the Assembly elections, the Okhla Assembly seat inside the Shaheen Bagh and Jamia Nagar constituencies is 58.83 % within the 2020 Assembly elections. Whereas within the 2015 meeting elections it was 60.9 %.

Voters elevated this time
In Okhla, there are 3,35,07 voters within the 2020 meeting. In which the variety of male voters is 199521 and the variety of feminine voters is 135525. There are 31 different class voters.

2 % was nota
Okhla Assembly falls inside the East Delhi Lok Sabha seat. There have been a complete of two,73,464 voters in 2015. Out of them 1,66,341 have been male voters and 1,07,098 have been feminine voters and 0.2 % of the voters pressed the NOTA button.

This is historical past
In 2015, Amanatullah Khan of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) defeated Brahma Singh of BJP (BJP) by 64,532 votes. Amanatullah Khan obtained 104,271 votes whereas Brahma Singh of BJP obtained 39,739 votes. Asif Mohammad Khan of Congress Party completed third with 20,135 votes. Amanatullah Khan obtained 62.6 % votes, Brahma Singh obtained 23.Eight and Asif obtained 12.1 % votes. Nine candidates contested the meeting elections from Okhla meeting seat.

AAP has large assist from Muslim group
Delhiites overwhelmingly supported the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) within the voting held on Saturday for the Delhi Assembly elections. Voters of all castes, ages and earnings teams voted in favor of AAP, however the voting sample of the Muslim group remained sturdy. According to the outcomes of the IANS-Sevotor exit ballot, 60 % of the Muslim group voters voted in favor of AAP, which is sort of double the votes of the group between BJP and Congress occasion.

The survey coated 11,839 voters from all 70 meeting constituencies in Delhi. According to the outcomes of the survey ready based mostly on the questions requested by them, 60 % of Muslim voters in Delhi voted in favor of AAP, whereas 18.9 % of the group voters voted in favor of BJP and 14.5 % in favor of Congress occasion. . Voting was held on Saturday for all 70 meeting seats in Delhi. Election outcomes will come on Tuesday.

Leave a Comment