Two brand-new ministers sworn in Assam government, cupboard broadened

by Jeremy Spirogis
778 fine for drunk driving, 1100 for violation of traffic rules – New Year celebration


The Assam federal government has actually inducted two brand new faces when you look at the cupboard. Sanjay Kishan and Jogan Mohan had been administered the oath of workplace and privacy by Governor Jagdish Mukhi when you look at the courtroom hallway of Raj Bhavan. Both Mohan and Kishan had been sworn in as ministers of condition with separate fee.

Their existence

Several dignitaries including Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, Finance and Health Minister Hemant Vishwa Sharma, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Chandra Mohan Patwari, Culture Minister Nab Kumar Dolly, BJP President Ranjit Das and MPs Queen Oja and Kamakhya Prasad Tasa had been current from the event. The oath using service had been performed because of the Chief Secretary for the condition, Kumar Sanjay Krishna. <! –


Their place

He has actually replaced Pallab Lochan Das of this beverage cultivation community and Tapan Gogoi of this Ahom neighborhood who’ve been chosen towards the Lok Sabha from the Tezpur and Jorhat parliamentary constituencies correspondingly. With this, you will find 18 ministers when you look at the cupboard like the Chief Minister. Of these, 12 come from the BJP and three every from the alliance lovers Assam Gana Parishad (AGP) and Bodo People's Front (BPF).

Leave a Comment