Voting begins for 70 seats in Delhi, Foreign Minister S. Jaishankar casts vote

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Voting has began on 70 seats of Delhi Assembly Elections today i.e. Eight am on Saturday (February 8). One crore 47 lakh voters of Delhi will determine the destiny of 672 candidates. The ruling Aam Aadmi Party, BJP and Congress are predominantly within the fray. Aam Aadmi Party is contesting 70 seats, BJP 67 and Congress 66 seats. Additional vigilance is being exercised at Shaheen Bagh and different delicate polling cubicles together with strict safety preparations. There are 13750 polling stations.

08: 02- Foreign Minister S Jaishankar used the franchise, he was standing within the queue since morning.

7: 55- Before the voting began, Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia mentioned that today the individuals of Delhi will vote for higher schooling and higher future for his or her kids. <! –


According to Delhi Chief Electoral Officer Ranbir Singh, 3141 polling cubicles in Delhi have been saved in delicate class. All the 5 cubicles of Shaheen Bagh space have additionally been saved in delicate class. He mentioned that 1,47,86,382 individuals have the precise to vote in Delhi elections out of which 8105236 are male voters. There are 6680277 feminine voters. 2,32,815 voters are within the age group of 18 to 19 years. There are 132 voters in Delhi whose age is greater than 100 years and the oldest voter is 110 years outdated.

6 The promotional marketing campaign resulted in February

The marketing campaign for the Delhi Assembly elections got here to an finish on 6 February. Where the BJP launched an aggressive propaganda marketing campaign conserving the anti-CAA protests at Shaheen Bagh on the middle. At the identical time, the Aam Aadmi Party vigorously put forth points like electrical energy, water and free bus journey for girls. Along with these two events, the Congress additionally tried its greatest to woo voters in its marketing campaign.

Eight am 6pm Voting will likely be performed until midday

All 70 seats of Delhi will likely be voted from Eight am to eight pm on Saturday. In this, the voters of Delhi will present their emphasis. Votes will likely be counted on 11 February. Actually, the Election Commission has given the slogan 'Dabang of Delhi' to make voters conscious.

you- BJP And Congress put all its energy in campaigning

On the final day of the election marketing campaign, the star campaigners and candidates of the three main events Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Congress and BJP threw full drive and held rallies and street reveals. On behalf of the BJP, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President JP Nadda led the marketing campaign. At the identical time, Raj Babbar and Shatrughan Sinha took command of the Congress. On behalf of the Aam Aadmi Party, all of the star campaigners, besides Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, got here to the bottom and appealed to the voters to vote.

How many seats whose candidates

In this election, AAP has fielded candidates for all 70 seats. At the identical time, Congress is contesting 66 seats and BJP 67 seats. The BJP has left three seats for its allies. Of this, JDU on two seats and Lok Janshakti Party candidate in a single seat are within the election fray.

Congress is contesting elections in alliance for the primary time

At the identical time, RJD candidates are contesting on 4 seats from the Congress alliance. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) can also be within the fray this time. Apart from this, the Nationalist Congress Party 5 and different nationwide and registered political events have fielded 249 candidates. At the identical time, 148 impartial candidates are additionally making an attempt their luck.

Leave a Comment