Yogi authorities strict on corruption, Unnao DM Devendra Pandey suspended, 13 IAS transfers

by Jeremy Spirogis
India's cleanest city for 4th consecutive time

Lucknow. The Yogi authorities of UP appears very strict within the matter of corruption. Yogi Adityanath has suspended DM Unnao Devendra Pandey after taking strict motion after being discovered responsible after investigation in a corruption case. At the identical time, 13 IAS officers of UP have additionally been transferred.

It is being instructed that the federal government was receiving many complaints in opposition to Unnao DM Devendra Kumar Pandey. It was realized that he dedicated irregularities within the execution and consumption of the Composite School Grant. The investigation of the case was handed over to the Commissioner of Lucknow. During the investigation, Devendra Pandey was discovered responsible. On the premise of the report of the inquiry, disciplinary motion has been taken in opposition to them by suspending them underneath Rule eight of the All India Services (Discipline and Appeal) Rules-1969. <! –


It was knowledgeable that the listing of works issued from the State Project Office underneath the grant sponsored by the District Level Committee (DM and BSA) was unofficially modified and new listing was launched on the district degree and likewise lowered from the authorized works. Not solely this, whereas altering the listing of obligatory duties set by the State Project Office on the district degree, different frequent duties / gadgets had been added, in addition to the obligatory duties set by the State Project Office had been faraway from the listing itself. At the identical time, a lot of the materials was bought from a agency in Jaunpur. Despite the allocation of funds, the fabric was not procured in time and the decentralized system was centralized.

Apart from this, the administration has transferred 13 IAS officers on Saturday. IAS Ravindra Kumar has been posted as District Magistrate of Unnao. He continues to be the DM of Kannauj.

Transfer listing

Ravindra Kumar I – DM Unnao

Jasjeet Kaur – DM Shamli
Akhilesh Singh – DM Saharanpur
Andhra Vamsi – DM Jhansi Rupesh Kumar – DM Pratapgarh
Bhupendra S Chaudhary – DM Kushinagar
Amit Singh Bansal – DM Banda
Rakesh Kumar Mishra – Kannauj
Alok Kumar Pandey – Special Secretary, Medical Department
Shiv Sahai Awasthi – Special Secretary and Additional Commissioner Sugarcane Development Department
Markandey Shahi – Special Secretary, Medical Education Department
Anil Kumar Singh – Special Secretary, Home and Prison
Hiralal – Additional Managing Director, National Health Mission Lucknow

Leave a Comment