Your financial institution is not going to stay after lockdown

by Jeremy Spirogis
Arvind Kejriwal condemned mob attack on Nankana Sahib Gurdwara

Raj Express India is presently on a 21-day lockdown to keep away from the Corona outbreak, however simply suppose, when this lock down is over and also you go to your financial institution and let you know that, this isn’t the financial institution the place you have got come, What could be your response? Yes, you have to be feeling a bit unusual to listen to, however it may be so from 1 April. Because, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has taken an necessary resolution associated to 10 state-owned banks in India. Know, RBI has a giant resolution.

Big resolution of RBI:

In view of the losses incurred by the banking sector within the final years, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) had taken a giant resolution to merge 10 state-run banks in India into 4 huge banks. <! –

                 The RBI had already taken this resolution a while in the past, however it was taking a while to finish the method, which is now full. Therefore, quickly the massive 10 authorities banks shall be merged and transformed into four huge banks. Explain that the method of the formation of those new banks shall be accomplished by March 31 and from 1 April, four huge banks shall be prepared rather than these 10 banks. A notification has been issued by RBI on this merge on Saturday.

Which are these 10 huge banks:

Following are the 10 banks named by RBI-

  1. Oriental Bank of Commerce

  2. United Bank of India

  3. Syndicate Bank

  4. Canara Bank

  5. Andhra Bank

  6. Corporation Bank

  7. Allahabad Bank

  8. Indian Bank

  9. Punjab National Bank

  10. Union Bank of India

How will the financial institution merge:

The above 10 merges will convert among the four huge banks on the next foundation –

  • All branches of Oriental Bank of Commerce and United Bank of India will work carefully with Punjab National Bank (PNB).

  • All branches of Syndicate Bank will work carefully with Canara Bank.

  • All branches of Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank will work carefully with Union Bank of India.

  • All branches of Allahabad Bank will work with Indian Bank.

that means

These four banks shall be left in complete:

  • Branch Punjab National Bank (PNB)

  • Canara Bank

  • Union Bank of India

  • Indian Bank

Note: Apart from these four banks, huge banks like SBI and Bank of Baroda may also exist in India.

Leave a Comment